top of page

Step Forward Board Chair receives Woman of Achievement Award

Step Forward's Board Chair, Kathryn M. Hall, has been selected to receive the 2021 YWCA's Woman of Achievement Award.

The award is given to women who have achieved extraordinary accomplishments through career success, community service, leadership, mentoring, and dedication to YWCA’s mission of eliminating racism and empowering women.

Hall has been the Board Chair for Step Forward since 2017. During her time leading the Board of Directors, she has diversified and reinvigorated the board and its processes, updated bylaws, passed the agency's strategic plan after 14+ years without one and oversaw the rebrand from CEOGC to Step Forward.

"Step Forward, like all nonprofits, depends on the commitment of its board members to the mission of the organization," said Dr. Jacklyn Chisholm, president and CEO of Step Forward. "Under the leadership of Kathryn Hall, Step Forward has experienced a renaissance in how we serve Cuyahoga County low-income residents. As is often stated, leadership matters, and Ms. Hall is one of the best!"

Hall is one of eight recipients of this year's award. The women will be honored on a live televised event, broadcasted by WKYC on May 27, 2021 at 7:00 PM.

To learn more about this year's recipients and ceremony, please click here.

338 views0 comments


bottom of page